NFL Schedule Super Bowl NFL Rules NFL QB Rating Formula NFL History and Basics
NFL Standings NFL Odds NFL Scores NFL Tie Breaking Rules HOME
 
 

1998 NFL Preseason Schedule

All times local except American Bowl games, which are ET

Friday, July 31
Seattle vs. Dallas 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 1
AFC-NFC Pro Football Hall of Fame Game at Canton, Ohio:
Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay, (ABC) 7 p.m.
American Bowl at Tokyo, Japan:
Green Bay vs. Kansas City, (ESPN) 10:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 2
New England at San Francisco, 3 p.m.

FIRST WEEK

Thursday, August 6
New York Jets at Philadelphia, 8 p.m.
Friday, August 7
Arizona at Detroit, 7 p.m.
Tennessee at Atlanta, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 8
Buffalo at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.
Chicago at Baltimore, 7:30 p.m.
Cincinnati at New York Giants, 8 p.m.
Denver at St. Louis, 7 p.m.
Indianapolis at Seattle, 7 p.m.
Jacksonville at Carolina, 7:30 p.m.
Kansas City vs. Tampa Bay at Norman, Oklahoma, 7 p.m.
Miami at Washington, 7:30 p.m.
New Orleans at Green Bay, 7 p.m.
Oakland at Dallas, 8 p.m.
San Francisco at San Diego, 7 p.m.
Sunday, August 9
Minnesota at New England, 7:30 p.m.

SECOND WEEK

Thursday, August 13
Tampa Bay at Miami, (ESPN) 8:20 p.m.
Friday, August 14
Atlanta at Detroit, 7 p.m.
Carolina at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.
Chicago at Arizona, 7 p.m.
New Orleans at Denver, 7 p.m.
New York Giants at Jacksonville, 8 p.m.
Pittsburgh at Philadelphia, 8 p.m.
Saturday, August 15
American Bowl at Vancouver, Canada:
San Francisco vs. Seattle, (CBS) 8 p.m.
Baltimore at New York Jets, 5 p.m.
Kansas City at Minnesota, 7 p.m.
St. Louis at San Diego, 8 p.m.
Washington at Tennessee, 1 p.m.
Sunday, August 16
Oakland at Green Bay, (FOX) 3 p.m.
Monday, August 17
American Bowl at Mexico City, Mexico:
Dallas vs. New England, (ABC) 8 p.m.
Indianapolis at Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m.

THIRD WEEK

Thursday, August 20
New York Giants at New York Jets, (ESPN) 8:20 p.m.
Friday, August 21
Buffalo at Chicago, 7 p.m.
Saturday, August 22
Atlanta vs. Pittsburgh at Morgantown, West Virginia, 6 p.m.
Dallas at St. Louis, 7 p.m.
Detroit at Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m.
Jacksonville at Kansas City, 7 p.m.
Minnesota at Carolina, 7:30 p.m.
New England at Washington, 7:30 p.m.
San Diego at Indianapolis, 7 p.m.
Seattle at Arizona, 7 p.m.
Tennessee at New Orleans, 7 p.m.
Sunday, August 23
Miami at San Francisco, (FOX) 1 p.m.
Monday, August 24
Green Bay at Denver, (ABC) 6 p.m.
Philadelphia at Baltimore, 7:30 p.m.
Tampa Bay at Oakland, TBA

FOURTH WEEK

Thursday, August 27
Dallas at Jacksonville, (CBS) 8 p.m.
Detroit at Indianapolis, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 28
Baltimore at New York Giants, 8 p.m.
Cincinnati at Atlanta, 7:30 p.m.
Green Bay at Miami, 7 p.m.
New York Jets at Chicago, 7 p.m.
St. Louis at Kansas City, 7 p.m.
San Diego at Minnesota, 7 p.m.
San Francisco at Seattle, 7 p.m.
Tampa Bay at New Orleans, 7:30 p.m.
Washington at Buffalo, 7 p.m.
Saturday, August 29
Arizona at Oakland, 1 p.m.
Carolina at Pittsburgh, (ESPN) 8:20 p.m.
Denver at Tennessee, 1 p.m.
Philadelphia at New England 8 p.m.

Copyright © 1995-2009 by The SuperNFL All rights reserved.